"Mother of All,” unites artists who have nurtured their creative practices amidst the responsibilities, challenges, and joys of motherhood. The curators at Blue on the Hill gallery set no other requirement except that our featured artists are mothers in any capacity, and that the submitted artworks adhere to the size limit of 50cm and under. This dimension limitation serves as a poignant commentary, spotlighting gender inequality that persists even seven decades after the women's liberation movement of the 1960s.
This 'salon' style group exhibition is a tribute to the remarkable contributions of artist mothers to the creative realm, demonstrating their unwavering commitment despite responsibilities and limited time. The Both gallery will transform into a space for reflection, creativity, and nurture.
This exhibition offers a journey through a diverse range of artistic disciplines, encompassing sculpture, digital art, mixed media, and painting. Through these varied mediums, BOTH Gallery shed light on the unique perspective that artist mothers bring to the world of creativity, enriching it with their distinctive experiences and insights.

Curators:
Anne Isaksson
Jacqueline Rana
Justine Hounam
Carolyn Whittaker
Carin Thuresson


Artists:

Aileen Kelly - @aileenkellyart
Ali Darke - @ali_darke
Amanda Francis - @amanda.francis.9066
Anita Kroo - @anita_kroo
Anne Isaksson - @anneevakristina
Carin Thuresson - @thuressoncarin
Carolyn Whittaker - @carolynwhittakerj
Catherine Lette - @catherineletteart
Claire Lawrie - @msclawrie
Clemence Hemard-Hermitant - @clemence_hh
Chuting Lee - @leechuting
Donna Poingdestre - @winniemayartist
Ellie Reid - @elliereid.art
Erika Trotzig - @erika_trotzig
Hazel Florez - @hazel_florez
Indra Moroder Valecha - @indramoroder
Issi Nash - @issi_nash1
Jacqueline Rana - @jacqueline.rana
Jane Woollatt - @woollattjaneart
Jennifer Nieuwlan - @jennieuwland
Jenny Williamson - @_j_williamson
Johanna Bolton - @johanna.bolton
Justine Hounam - @justinehounam
Louise Richards - @lou.richards
Lucy Cade - @lucycadeartist
Madalena Daniel - @madalena.daniel
Natalia Jezova - @nataliajezova
Pippa Healy - @pippahello
Rachael Causer - @rachael.causer
Rachel Shannon - @rachelshannonartwork
Rebekah Dean - @rebekahdean.1
Ruth Batham - @ruthbatham
Sahara Ashanti - @snapsbysahara
Seçil - @secilsstudio
Si Sapsford - @sisapsford
Sharone Lifscitz - @sharonelifschitz
Tania Salha - @t4tano
Tess Williams - @tess_williams_studio
Tina Culverhouse - @tinaculverhousestudio


Back to Top